Six earn Academic All-Conference honors

Six earn Academic All-Conference honors

INDIANOLA - Six Simpson student-athletes competing in winter sports earned Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) Academic All-Conference honors during the 2010-11 season.

The honor requires a sophomore academic standing and a cumulative GPA at or above 3.5.

The Simpson honorees were made up of three sophomores and three seniors. The women's basketball team had three student-ahtletes honored and the men's basketball, wrestling, and women's swimming teams each had one.

The IIAC recognized a total of 80 student-athletes.

Simpson Academic All-Conference Honorees, Winter 2010-11

Name Sport Year Hometown/High School Major
Ryan Stumbo MBB So. Laurens, Iowa/Laurens-Marathon History
Cassie Bardole WBB So. Rippey, Iowa/East Greene Elementary Education
Jeni Hegstrom WBB Sr. Perry, Iowa/Perry Athletic Training
Mindy Hutchcroft WBB Sr. Steamboat Rock, Iowa/AGWSR Psychology/Exercise Science
Anna Aldridge WSWIM So. Indianola, Iowa Athletic Training
Caleb Brus WR Sr. Creston, Iowa/Creston Management