Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Official Home of the Simpson College Storm

Swain named honorable mention all-conference

Swain named honorable mention all-conference

INDIANOLA, Iowa – The newest member of Simpson's 1,000-point club, Charles Swain earned Honorable Mention all-Iowa Conference honors for the 2014-15 season.

A senior from Austin, Texas, Swain led the Storm in scoring for the third season in a row, averaging 12.1 points per game. He finished his career with exactly 1,000 points, scoring 15 in the season finale against Loras on Feb. 21.

Swain ranks 19th on Simpson's all-time scoring list and sixth with 106 3-pointers.

Swain was also an honorable mention pick in 2012-13 and earned second team honors in 2013-14.

Simpson went 6-19 in 2014-15, going 1-13 in the Iowa Conference.

Iowa Conference Release

2014-15 All-IIAC Awards
Most Valuable Player – Andre Norris, Dubuque
Defensive Player of the Year – Brandon Ferguson, Dubuque
Coach of the Year – Brian Van Haaften, Buena Vista

2014-15 All-IIAC First Team
Kennedy Drey (Buena Vista, So.), Nile Eckermann (Central, Jr.), Matt Daoust (Coe, Sr.), Gage Heffernan (Dubuque, Sr.), Nathaniel Smith (Loras, Sr.), Jake Martin (Luther, Sr.), Jordan Cannon (Wartburg, So.)

2014-15 All-IIAC Second Team
Nick Clark (Buena Vista, Jr.), Cole Darrow (Buena Vista, Sr.), Colby Taylor (Central, So.), Jacob Timm (Coe, Jr.), JT Vonderhaar (Coe, Sr.), Lucas Ware (Dubuque, Sr.), Clay Cook (Wartburg, Sr.)

2014-15 Honorable Mention All-IIAC
Alex Savage (Buena Vista, Sr.), Kyle Newendorp (Central, Sr.), Mirko Grcic (Loras, Jr.), Charles Swain (Simpson, Sr.), Nick Webber (Wartburg, So.)

Dubuque tops Simpson 78-65
February 11, 2015 Dubuque tops Simpson 78-65
Simpson loses at Central
February 7, 2015 Simpson loses at Central
Swain takes home IIAC honor
December 24, 2014 Swain takes home IIAC honor