Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Niemuth

Director of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach

515-961-1670 brian.niemuth@simpson.edu
Dave Cleveland

Head Track & Field Coach

515-961-1402 dave.cleveland@simpson.edu
Bob Nutgrass

Compliance Coordinator/Assistant Athletic Director

515-961-1678 bob.nutgrass@simpson.edu
Lana Smith

Head Volleyball/SWA/Assistant Athletic Director

515-961-1641 lana.smith@simpson.edu
Laura Petersen

Assistant to Director of Athletics

515-961-1492 laura.petersen@simpson.edu
Tara Rehmeier

Logistics and Fundraising Asst.

515-961-1495 tara.rehmeier@simpson.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Geelan

Athletics Communication Director

515-961-1577 bryan.geelan@simpson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Nutgrass

Compliance Coordinator/Assistant Athletic Director

515-961-1678 bob.nutgrass@simpson.edu

Athletic Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Isaacson

Head Men's Soccer Coach

515-961-1218 rick.isaacson@simpson.edu
Barb Overton

Asst. Volleyball Coach/Marketing Asst.

515-961-1409 barb.overton@simpson.edu

Spirit

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Hulen

Head Cheer Coach

515-250-4774 heather.hulen@simpson.edu
Paige Curtis

Head Dance Coach

515-210-2561 paige.curtis@simpson.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cal Busby

Program Director of Athletic Training

515-961-1721 cal.busby@simpson.edu
Chris Fertal

Head Athletic Trainer

515-961-1873 chris.fertal@simpson.edu
Mike Hadden

Athletic Trainer

515-961-1751 mike.hadden@simpson.edu
Megan Pilcher

Assistant Athletic Trainer

515-961-1503 megan.pilcher@simpson.edu
Rebekah Kimzey

Athletic Trainer

rebekah.kimzey@simpson.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Traynor

Asst. Football Coach/Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator/Strength and Conditioning

515-961-1867 pete.traynor@simpson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Roling

Head Baseball Coach

515-961-1344 nathan.roling@simpson.edu
Tyler Willis

Graduate Asst. Baseball Coach

tyler.willis@simpson.edu
Kelly Wilson

Asst. Baseball Coach

Zach Jevne

Asst. Baseball Coach

Jalen Sickels

Asst. Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Bjorkgren

Head Men's Basketball Coach

515-961-1855 brad.bjorkgren@simpson.edu
Brandon Stromer

Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

515-961-1393 brandon.stromer@simpson.edu
Chris McMahon

Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Tyler Anderson

Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heath Moenck

Head Cross Country Coach

515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
Jim Kirby

Asst. Cross Country Coach

james.kirby@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson

Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Jeter

Head Football Coach

515-961-1691 matt.jeter@simpson.edu
Jeff Judge

Asst. Football Coach/co-Offensive Coordinator

515-961-1719 jeff.judge@simpson.edu
Ted Haag

Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator

515-961-1294 ted.haag@simpson.edu
James Hoffman

Asst. Football Coach/co-Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers

515-961-1345 james.hoffman@simpson.edu
Pete Traynor

Asst. Football Coach/Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator/Strength and Conditioning

515-961-1867 pete.traynor@simpson.edu
Blake Bergstrom

Asst. Football Coach/Running Backs

Brad Green

Asst. Football Coach/Kickers and Punters

Nick Loiocomo

Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Line

Brent Parrott

Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Backs

Bryan Boesen

Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Intern

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Livingston

Head Men's Golf Coach

515-402-1751 justin.livingston@simpson.edu
Jason Marvelli

Asst. Men's Golf Coach

515-975-1719 jason.marvelli@simpson.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Isaacson

Head Men's Soccer Coach

515-961-1218 rick.isaacson@simpson.edu
Jim Frizzell

Asst. Men's Soccer Coach

jim.frizzell@simpson.edu
Tim Stork

Asst. Men's Soccer Coach

Jeremy Reinert

Asst. Men's Soccer Coach

Connor Nightingale

Asst. Men's Soccer Coach

Jacob Lucy

Men's Soccer Student Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Caccia

Head Swimming and Diving Coach

tom.caccia@simpson.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Price

Head Men's Tennis Coach

matt.price@simpson.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cleveland

Head Track & Field Coach

515-961-1402 dave.cleveland@simpson.edu
Heath Moenck

Asst. Track & Field Coach

515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
James Hoffman

Asst. Track & Field Coach

515-961-1345 james.hoffman@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson

Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Niemuth

Director of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach

515-961-1670 brian.niemuth@simpson.edu
Moran Lonning

Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

515-961-1286 moran.lonning@simpson.edu
Phil Wirtz

Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

phil.wirtz@simpson.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heath Moenck

Head Cross Country Coach

515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
Jim Kirby

Asst. Cross Country Coach

james.kirby@simpson.edu
Jamie Busby

Asst. Women's Cross Country Coach

jamie.busby@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson

Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Matthias

Head Softball Coach

515-961-1337 brent.matthias@simpson.edu
Vivi Marquez

Graduate Asst. Softball Coach

viviana.marquez@simpson.edu
Kyle Owens

Asst. Softball Coach

kyle.owens@simpson.edu
Penney Arey

Asst. Softball Coach

Kacee West

Asst. Softball Coach

Mickey Anderson

Asst. Softball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Shoop

Head Women's Golf Coach

larry.shoop@simpson.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jill Serafino

Head Women's Soccer Coach

515-961-1239 jill.serafino@simpson.edu
Joe Ferrara

Asst. Women's Soccer Coach

413-330-9775 joseph.ferrara@simpson.edu
Dan Bertsch

Asst. Women's Soccer Coach

Megan Lankford

Asst. Women's Soccer Coach

816-305-6635 megan.lankford@simpson.edu
Lisa Grefe

Asst. Women's Soccer Coach

lisa.grefe@simpson.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Caccia

Head Swimming and Diving Coach

tom.caccia@simpson.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cleveland

Head Track & Field Coach

515-961-1402 dave.cleveland@simpson.edu
Heath Moenck

Asst. Track & Field Coach

515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
James Hoffman

Asst. Track & Field Coach

515-961-1345 james.hoffman@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson

Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Gruenisen

Head Women's Tennis Coach

jenni.gruenisen@simpson.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lana Smith

Head Volleyball/SWA/Assistant Athletic Director

515-961-1641 lana.smith@simpson.edu
Tony Sunga

Asst. Volleyball Coach

515-961-1725 tony.sunga@simpson.edu
Heidi Brooks

Asst. Volleyball Coach

Barb Overton

Asst. Volleyball Coach/Marketing Asst.

515-961-1409 barb.overton@simpson.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Hansen

Head Wrestling Coach

515-961-1618 nate.hansen@simpson.edu
Greg Barner

Asst. Wrestling Coach

greg.barner@simpson.edu
Kurt Backes

Asst. Wrestling Coach

Tyler Brandt

Asst. Wrestling Coach

tyler.brandt@simpson.edu
Kip Fennelly

Asst. Wrestling Coach

Joe Skow

Asst. Wrestling Coach

joe.skow@my.simpson.edu
Brooks Vander Kopsa

Asst. Wrestling Coach