Athletic Training at Simpson


The educational process is full of personal interaction with Simpson College Certified Athletic Trainers as well as many other qualified faculty and staff members. Simpson also offers a quality program in Athletic Training.

The Simpson College Athletic Training Staff features four certified athletic trainers, as well as 35 Athletic Training students that provide care to over 400 student-athletes.

Athletic Training Staff

Taylor Witzel, LAT, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
515-961-1873 (main)
712-221-1870 (mobile)
taylor.witzel@simpson.edu
Sport Coverage: football, wrestling, baseball

Mike Hadden, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS, STS
Athletic Trainer
515-961-1751
mike.hadden@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: football

Rebekah Kimzey, ATC, LAT
Assistant Athletic Trainer
515-961-1503 (main)
319-931-7273 (mobile)
rebekah.kimzey@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: volleyball, women's basketball, softball

Jake Gibney, LAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
515-961-1244 (main)
563-468-7478 (mobile)
jake.gibney@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: jv football, cross country, track and field

Cal Busby, LAT, ATC, MAT
Program Director of Athletic Training
515-961-1721
cal.busby@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: men's soccer

Grant Waller
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
grant.waller@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: women's soccer, men's basketball

 



Team Doctors

Dr. Marc A. Molis

Dr. Jeff Davick