Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Official Home of the Simpson College Storm

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame | Coaches Hall of Fame | Double "S" Award | Dick Buxton Award

The Simpson College Hall of Fame began inducting members in 1969, recognizing the best student-athletes to wear the Red and Gold. In 1985 Simpson began recognizing those who achieved great success following their athletic careers or displayed outstanding support of the athletic program through the Double "S" and Dick Buxton Awards.

Inductees and award winners are honored at the annual Red & Gold Celebration, held the Friday evening of homecoming week.

Red & Gold Celebration Programs


Hall of Fame Class of 2016
From left: Bruce Wilson '76 (men's basketball coach), Clint Manny '06 (wrestling), Fay Bradley Parkins '01 (golf), Matt Chance '97 (track & field and cross country), Dusty Kain '06 (football and baseball)








2016 Award Winners
From left: Jane Whalen '90 (Dick Buxton Award), Tony Costa '88 (Double "S" Award), Dan Carver '06 (Dick Buxton Award)